OF COURSE the U.S. blew up Nord Stream

Joe Brunoli
7 min readFeb 12, 2023

And Seymour Hersh is 100% correct not just on the how, but also the why.

September 26, 2022: Methane billows from the aftermath of the Nord Stream pipeline explosions

I debated for days whether to write about this. To me it seems perfectly obvious that the United States blew up the Nord Stream gas pipeline under the Baltic Sea. And yet, comments I have received on my other articles lead me to believe there are still some benighted individuals out there who may not be ready for the truth.

So here it is.

First, as an American who still remembers the Vietnam War, I am convinced that the U.S. blew up the pipeline by the simple fact that my government is denying it.

As Sy Hersh writes in his article revealing the truth behind the sabotage:

Asked for comment, Adrienne Watson, a White House spokesperson, said in an email, “This is false and complete fiction.” Tammy Thorp, a spokesperson for the Central Intelligence Agency, similarly wrote: “This claim is completely and utterly false.”

For me, that is all I need to hear to know that OF COURSE the U.S. blew up Nord Stream. That’s because:

  • They told me that the North Vietnamese attacked us at The Gulf of Tonkin
  • They told me that we needed to fight dirty wars in Central America to prevent a Russian/Cuban invasion of Texas (a la “Red Dawn”).

--

--

Joe Brunoli

Joe is a Yank with dual US-EU citizenship and comments on trends, politics and more. Buy Joe a coffee here: https://ko-fi.com/euroyankee